我们一直在寻求新的投资机会和合伙人。我们的过往项目集中在华盛顿特区和旧金山湾区,但是我们现在有能力扩张我们的市 场至全美其他主要城市开展 EB-5 项目。我们的项目合作伙伴可以是地产开发商、也可以是在零售业或制造业等方面寻求扩张 的公司。

为了符合 EB-5 项目的条件,该项目必须位于目标就业区(TEA),要求失业率大于全国平均水平的 150%。EB5 Capital 可以 帮助开发商确定该项目的所在地是否符合 TEA 标准。位于 TEA 区域的城市发展能够产生大量基本工资、全职工作机会的城市 开发项目是我们的首选,参与项目的方式包括第一信托债权、夹层债权,优先股权投资,或与项目所有人/机构投资方达成合 股经营企业。

般项目参数

每个项目都各不相同。除了要位于目标就业区,并没有一套标准适用于所有项目。以下是一些评判EB-5融资的一般标准。一些特定项目不一定适用于所有的条件,但是符合的越多,效果越好。

  • 开发商股权的投资至少占项目总成本的 20%
  • EB-5 融资起始时,具有完整的预期资本构成;
  • 可以为EB-5投资者提供明晰的5 – 6年内的退出战略;
  • 在同类项目的开发方面具有成功的过往业绩;
  • 资深的项目团队 – 总承包商、建筑师等;
  • 已证实的稳定市场需求以及强劲的细分市场基础;
  • 已获得相关监管方面的许可和审批;
  • 预计未来8-12月内能够动工;
  • 强有力的政府支持和或参与(可以是书面支持、实际融资支持、补助金的拨付或土地授予等)。

Eligibility

 

At EB5 Capital, we are always looking for new investment opportunities and partnerships. Our past projects have been focused in the Washington metropolitan region and the San Francisco Bay Area, but we are now expanding our focus to pursue EB-5 projects in other major metropolitan areas throughout the country. Our project partners range from developers, to companies seeking expansion opportunities from retail to manufacturing.

To be eligible for the EB-5 program, a project must be located in a Targeted Employment Area (TEA), which is an area that has an unemployment rate that is greater than 150% of the national average. EB5 Capital can assist developers in determining if their project’s location qualifies for a TEA designation. Urban developments located in a TEA that generate a substantial number of living-wage, full-time jobs are our primary candidates. We are able to provide senior loans, mezzanine loans, preferred equity, or joint venture equity into projects with owners and/or institutional equity partners.

General Project Parameters

Every project is unique. Aside from being located in a TEA, there is no one set of rules that will apply to all projects. The following general parameters can help you determine whether EB-5 financing might suit your project. A certain project does not need to meet all of these conditions, but the more conditions that are met, the better.

  • Developer equity contribution of at least 20% of total cost
  • Complete projected capital stack at the start of fundraising
  • Clear 5- to 6-year exit strategy for EB-5 investors
  • Proven track record of similar successful developments
  • Experienced project team – general contractor, architect, etc.
  • Proven market demand with strong submarket fundamentals
  • Zoning/entitlement approvals in place
  • Groundbreaking projected within 8-12 months
  • Strong government support and/or participation (can range from letters of support to actual financing, grants, or land contribution)