安琪莉∙布伦纳

首席执行官&创始人

 

Angelique Brunner Highline Rooftop

安琪莉•布伦纳女士于 2008 年成立了 EB5 Capital,为公司发展提供战略方针及监督。安琪莉是公认的行业专家,是经验丰富且备受尊敬的区域中心运营者,也是坚信 EB-5 计划是经济发展工具的倡导者。她在资本市场、房地产金融和早期融资等多个领域拥有超过 25 年的经验。她是一位积极活跃的全球天使投资人和跨行业顾问,横跨消费品、制造业和软件等行业。上市房地产投资信托公司 Chesapeake Lodging Trust 在 2019 年出售给 Park Hotels and Resorts 之前,安琪莉一直是该公司的董事会成员。2020 年,她被任命为全球最大地产服务公司之一的高纬环球(纽交所:CWK)董事会成员。

在创立 EB5 Capital 之前,安琪莉在地产和风险投资领域的公共和私营企业中任职金融和投资方面的工作。她曾任职于房利美(Fannie Mae)、社区发展公司(Neighborhood Development Company)、首都资本复兴公司(National Capital Revitalization Corporation)、核心资本(CORE Capital Partners)和公共财政管理公司(Public Financial Management)。安琪莉拥有布朗大学公共政策学士学位,并在普林斯顿大学获得硕士学位。

丹尼尔•希尔夫

首席信息官 & 执行合伙人

丹尼尔•希尔夫于 2012 年加入 EB5 Capital 团队并在华盛顿特区办公室工作。作为地产咨询和融资公司 Phillips Realty Capital 的现任负责人,丹尼尔领导着 PRC 与 EB5 Capital的合资企业的发展,并担任该合资企业的执行合伙人。作为执行合伙人,丹尼尔负责 EB5 Capital 所有地产投资机会的筛选和交易,并负责项目的架构和监督。在加入 EB5 Capital 之前,丹尼尔曾在房地产业拥有超过 25 年的经验,发起的各类商业地产类型的交易超过 30 亿美金。丹尼尔目前担任杜克大学 Sarah P. Duke Gardens 的顾问委员会成员,并拥有杜克大学的学士学位和杜克大学富科商学院的硕士学位。

约瑟夫•蒂利

首席财务官

约瑟夫•蒂利先生于 2012 年加入 EB5 Capital 并在华盛顿特区办公室工作。他负责公司的事务包括会计、财务、信息技术和人力资源。约瑟夫除了在 EB5 Capital 的职位外,也是 Phillips Realty Capital (PRC) 的首席运营官和首席财务官。PRC 是一家享有盛誉、拥有 85 年以上历史的房地产咨询和融资公司。约瑟夫拥有超过 40 年的商业地产金融和会计经验,同时他是房地产圆桌会税务政策委员会的成员。他还是美国抵押贷款银行家协会(Mortgage Bankers Association)的常驻演讲者,并经常在《税务杂志》(Journal of Taxation)、《华盛顿商业杂志》(the Washington Business Journal)、《Corridor 地产新闻》(the Corridor Real Estate News)和其他多个专业刊物上发表文章。在加入 PRC 之前,约瑟夫在一家地区性公共会计事务所工作了 8 年。他在特拉华大学获得会计学士学位,并于 1981 年获得注册会计师执照。

布莱恩•奥斯特

总裁

布莱恩•奥斯特先生于 2011 年加入 EB5 Capital 并在华盛顿特区办公室工作。他管理着所有部门的日常运作,主要的工作重心在资金募集。布莱恩在房地产和管理方面拥有超过 15 年的经验。他通过实行战略举措,确保公司运营的每个方面都与公司的核心价值和宗旨保持一致。他曾担任 IIUSA 的成员主席,并持续活跃在国内外的相关行业组织和活动上,他经常就房地产和 EB-5 计划发表演讲。在加入 EB5 Capital 之前,布莱恩曾在中国的一家咨询公司就职,期间,他掌握了熟练的普通话。布莱恩拥有康奈尔大学应用经济学和管理学学士学位。此外,他还在乔治城大学获得房地产金融硕士学位,并在布鲁克林学院获得教育学硕士学位。

露露•戈登

高级副总裁 & 法律总顾问

露露•戈登女士于 2015 年加入 EB5 Capital 并在马萨诸塞州工作。她管理着公司的法务部门,并监督公司及其关联企业的所有法律事务,包括项目发行文件、EB-5 项目合规和报告,以及政府事务和外部法律顾问。露露获准在多个州执业,她拥有超过 25 年的法律和金融背景。在加入 EB5 Capital 之前,她曾在几家著名律师事务所任职,其中包括 Shea & Gould、McCutchen、Doyle & Wilson Sonsini,并在私募及财富管理机构担任高管职位。在开始 EB5 Capital 的职业生涯前,她曾在美国银行下属的阿森特私人资本管理公司担任董事总经理。露露在达特茅斯学院获得了政府学学士学位,并在乔治城大学获得了法学学位。

乔纳森•马伦

投资部高级副总裁

乔纳森•马伦先生于 2012 年加入 EB5 Capital 并在华盛顿特区办公室工作。他监督并领导公司的私募股权基金,并与开发商和其他资本伙伴合作寻找、架构和交割新的 EB-5 投资项目。同时,他管理着第三方顾问机构,并负责尽职调查和承销新的 EB-5 投资项目,并在融资开始前完成所有发行文件。他在商业房地产融资方面拥有超过 20 年的经验。在加入 EB5 Capital 之前,他曾在 Phillips Realty Capital 担任副总裁。PRC 是一家享有盛誉、拥有 85 年以上历史的房地产咨询和融资公司。乔纳森在里士满大学获得了工商管理学士学位,并在约翰·霍普金斯大学凯瑞商学院获得房地产硕士学位。

帕特里克•雷尼

投资部高级副总裁

帕特里克•雷尼先生于 2014 年加入 EB5 Capital 并在华盛顿特区办公室工作。帕特里克与开发商和其他资本伙伴合作寻找、架构和交割新的 EB-5 投资项目。同时,他管理着第三方顾问机构,并负责尽职调查和承销新的 EB-5 投资项目,并在融资开始前完成所有发行文件。他还负责公司的资产监管部门,以监督和管理 EB5 Capital 所有现有的资产组合。他在房地产融资、项目管理和资产管理方面拥有超过 15 年的经验。在加入 EB5 Capital 之前,帕特里克曾在 DRI 地产开发公司担任收购和开发部高管。帕特里克在弗吉尼亚州威廉斯堡的威廉玛丽学院获得公共政策学士学位。

玛丽安娜•戈麦斯

企业通讯部高级副总裁

玛丽安娜•戈麦斯于 2013 年 9 月加入 EB5 Capital 并在华盛顿特区办公室工作。作为企业通讯部副总裁,玛丽安娜负责领导公司向投资者进行信息更新和沟通。她精通西班牙语和英语,她同时协助销售团队与拉丁美洲投资者的沟通。来美国之前,玛丽安娜曾在劳动法领域从事工作,其中包括 Squire、Saunders & Dempsey 律所委内瑞拉分所中担任律师助理。玛丽安娜在她的家乡委内瑞拉首都加拉加斯的 Catolica Andres Bello 大学获得法学博士学位,并在马德里卡洛斯三世大学获得欧盟法及美国大学国际法的双硕士学位。

卡洛琳•埃亨

财务会计部高级副总裁

卡洛琳•埃亨女士于 2014 年加入 EB5 Capital 并在华盛顿特区办公室工作。她管理公司所有的财务和会计事务,其中包括财务报告、财务预算、税收以及财政事务。此外,卡洛琳还负责开发和执行 EB5 Capital 的人力资源战略。她在企业财务和公共会计方面拥有超过 10 年的经验。在加入 EB5 Capital 之前,卡洛琳曾任职于华盛顿足球队的财务总监助理。另外,她也曾在 Baker Tilly 会计师事务所担任高级审计师。目前,卡洛琳是 Lovettsville Cooperative Market 的董事会成员,并担任财务委员会主席。卡洛琳在里士满大学获得了工商管理学士学位,并于 2011 年获得注册会计师执照。

Angelique Brunner

CEO & Founder

 

Angelique Brunner Highline Rooftop

Ms. Brunner founded EB5 Capital in 2008. She provides strategic direction and oversight to the firm. Ms. Brunner is considered an industry expert, a seasoned and highly respected Regional Center operator, and a strong advocate for the EB-5 Program as a tool for economic development. She carries over 25 years of experience in capital markets, real estate finance, and early-stage funding. Ms. Brunner is an active global angel investor and advisor across industries, including consumer goods, manufacturing, and software. She served on the board of Chesapeake Lodging Trust until its sale to Park Hotels and Resorts in 2019. In 2020, she was appointed to and currently serves on the board of Cushman & Wakefield (NYSE: CWK). In 2021, she was selected to serve as a Board Trustee for the Brown Corporation at Brown University. 

Before establishing EB5 Capital, Ms. Brunner worked in finance and investments for both public and private organizations focused on real estate and venture capital. Her past employers include Fannie Mae, Neighborhood Development Company, National Capital Revitalization Corporation, CORE Capital Partners, and Public Financial Management. Ms. Brunner earned her BA in Public Policy from Brown University and an MPA from Princeton University.

Daniel Shiff

CIO & Managing Partner

Daniel Shiff joined the team at EB5 Capital in 2012, and works out of the Washington, D.C. office. As a current principal of the real estate brokerage firm, Phillips Realty Capital, Dan led his company’s joint venture with EB5 Capital and serves as Managing Director of the venture. As Managing Director, Dan is responsible for the sourcing and closing of all of EB5 Capital’s real estate investments, as well as their structuring and oversight. Before joining EB5 Capital, Dan worked in the real estate business for over 25 years, and has originated in excess of $3 billion in real estate transactions of all commercial property types. Dan currently serves on the Board of Advisors for the Sarah P. Duke Gardens at Duke University. He holds a Bachelor’s Degree from Duke University, as well as a Master’s Degree from Duke University’s Fuqua School of Business.

Joseph Tilley

Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Tilley joined EB5 Capital in 2012 and is based in Washington, DC. He oversees the firm’s accounting, finance, IT and human resources functions. In addition to his current role at EB5 Capital, Mr. Tilley is the Chief Operating and Financial Officer of Phillips Realty Capital (PRC), a reputable real estate advisory and financing company that has been in business for over 85 years. He carries over 40 years of experience in commercial real estate finance and accounting. Mr. Tilley is a member of the Real Estate Roundtable Tax Policy Committee. He is also a frequent speaker for the Mortgage Bankers Association, as well as a published author in the Journal of Taxation, the Washington Business Journal, the Corridor Real Estate News, and various other professional publications. Prior to his career with PRC, Mr. Tilley spent eight years with a regional public accounting firm. He earned his BS in Accounting from the University of Delaware and obtained his CPA license in 1981.

Brian Ostar

President

Mr. Ostar joined EB5 Capital in 2011 and is based in Washington, DC. He is responsible for overseeing day-to-day operations across all departments with a focus on fundraising. With over 15 years of real estate and management experience, Mr. Ostar implements strategy initiatives while ensuring that every aspect of the firm’s operations are aligned with the company’s core values and purpose. He has previously served as the Membership Chairman of IIUSA and continues to be active within industry organizations and events, both domestically and abroad. Prior to joining EB5 Capital, Mr. Ostar spent a few years working at a consulting firm in China, where he became proficient in Mandarin. Mr. Ostar is a frequent speaker on real estate and the EB-5 Program. He earned his BA in Applied Economics and Management from Cornell University. He also completed his MA in Real Estate from Georgetown University and an MA in Education from Brooklyn College.

Lulu Gordon

Senior Vice President & General Counsel

Ms. Gordon joined EB5 Capital in 2015 and is based in Massachusetts. She is responsible for managing the firm’s legal services and oversees all legal affairs for the company and its affiliates, including project offerings, EB-5 program compliance and reporting, as well as government affairs and outside legal counsel. Ms. Gordon is admitted to practice law in multiple states. She carries over 25 years of experience in law and finance. Prior to joining EB5 Capital, she practiced with several prestigious law firms, including Shea & Gould, McCutchen, Doyle and Wilson Sonsini and held senior positions in private equity and wealth management. Immediately prior to joining EB5 Capital, she served as a Managing Director at Ascent Private Capital Management of U.S. Bank. Ms. Gordon earned her BA in Government from Dartmouth College, and obtained her law degree from Georgetown University.

Jonathan Mullen

Senior Vice President, Investments

Mr. Mullen joined EB5 Capital in 2012 and is based in Washington, DC. He oversees and leads the firm’s Private Equity Fund. He also works with developers and other capital partners to source, structure, and close new EB-5 investments. He manages third-party consultants in connection with due diligence and underwriting for new EB-5 investments and production of all offering materials prior to the start of fundraising. Mr. Mullen carries over 20 years of experience in commercial real estate finance. Prior to joining EB5 Capital, he worked as a Vice President at Phillips Realty Capital, a reputable real estate advisory and financing company that has been in business for over 85 years. Mr. Mullen earned his BA in Business Administration from the University of Richmond, and his MA in Real Estate from Johns Hopkins University’s Carey Business School.

Patrick Rainey

Senior Vice President, Investments

Mr. Rainey joined EB5 Capital in 2014 and is based in Washington, DC. He works with developers and other capital partners to source, structure, and close new EB-5 investments. He manages third-party consultants in connection with due diligence and underwriting for new EB-5 investments and production of all offering materials prior to the start of fundraising. He also oversees the firm’s Asset Surveillance department to monitor and manage all existing EB5 Capital investments. Mr. Rainey holds over 15 years of experience in real estate financing, project management, and asset management. Prior to joining EB5 Capital, he was a Senior Associate for Acquisitions and Development at DRI Development Services, LLC. Mr. Rainey earned his BA in Public Policy from the College of William and Mary in Williamsburg, Virginia.

Mariana Gomez

Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications & Operations

Ms. Gomez joined EB5 Capital in 2014 and is based in Washington, DC. She supervises all matters related to the preparation of immigration petitions with the United States Citizenship and Immigration Services. She manages the company’s relationships and post-investment communications with all investors. She also oversees day-to-day operations and general administration of the company. Ms. Gomez holds over a decade of experience in international law. Prior to joining EB5 Capital, she worked as a law clerk at Squire, Saunders & Dempsey in Venezuela. Ms. Gomez received her J.D. from Universidad Catolica Andres Bello in her hometown of Caracas, Venezuela, and she holds a Master of European Union Law from Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, as well as a Master’s in International Law from American University.

Caroline Ahern

Senior Vice President, Finance & Accounting

Ms. Ahern joined the firm in 2014 and is based in Washington, DC. She directs all financing and accounting functions, including financial reporting, budgeting and forecasting, tax, and treasury. She also develops and executes EB5 Capital’s human resource strategy. Ms. Ahern holds over a decade of experience in corporate finance and public accounting. Prior to joining EB5 Capital, she was the Assistant Controller for the Washington Football Team. She also worked as a Senior Auditor at Baker Tilly.  Ms. Ahern is on the Board of Directors and holds the position of Finance Committee Chairwoman for Lovettsville Cooperative Market. She earned her BS in Business Administration from the University of Richmond and she obtained her CPA license in 2011.